2022 Illumination Awards

The IES Raleigh Section Illumination Awards program is meant to honor exceptional projects in the field of architectural lighting, designed by North Carolina individuals and firms, and recognizes individuals for professionalism, ingenuity, and originality in lighting design based on the individual merit of each entry. Judges are selected from a broad professional spectrum, representing knowledge of lighting and design excellence. The judging system is entirely based on how well the lighting design meets the program criteria. The Illumination Awards program is not a competition.

The IES Illumination Award recipient will be notified by November 23rd, and their project will be submitted in the 50th Annual IES Illumination Awards. Thank you for your participation and representing North Carolina design talent.

2022 IES Raleigh Section IA Awards

The IES Raleigh Section would like to invite you to participate in the North Carolina Illumination Awards 2022.

This is a great way for the community to see what our lighting designers, architects and engineers have been working on this past year and a great way to showcase the project you are considering to submit to the IES 50th Annual Illumination Awards in February 2023.

Submissions due: November 7, 2022
Fee: $35 USD (IES member)
$65 USD (non-member)